## **ODC Annual Meeting 2020**

June 30, 2020

## Minutes:

- 1. Election of meeting chairperson Jacob Eskildsen was elected as the meeting chairperson and stated that the meeting had been announced according to ODC bylaws.
- 2. Annual report from the Board of Directors Chuck Snow presented the annual report which was approved by the attendees
- 3. Annual financial report The annual report was presented by Børge Obel and Tim Carroll and was subsequently approved by the attendees.
- 4. Election of members of the Board of Directors: Dorthe Døjbak Håkonsson and Mark LaScola's term has expired. Both can be reelected for another term of three years. Both are willing to be re-elected. Dorthe Døjbak Håkonsson and Mark LaScola were re-elected.
- 5. Election of auditor: Tim Carroll is willing to be re-elected. *Tim Carroll was re-elected.*
- Election of chief editors: The term of the current Chief Editors expire December 31.2020. After an open call and the work by a search committee, the ODC board of directors recommends Professor <u>Brian Wu</u> (University of Michigan) and Professor <u>Oliver</u> <u>Baumann</u> (University of Southern Denmark) as new Chief Editors of Journal of Organization Design *Professor <u>Brian Wu</u> (University of Michigan) and Professor <u>Oliver Baumann</u> (University of Southern Denmark) were elected as the new Chief Editors of Journal of Organization*
- 7. Motions received from members of the Board of Directors or Association members *No motions received from members.*
- 8. Any other business for discussion only Organizational design related issues of the COVID-19 situation were discussed.

Meeting chairperson

Design